• Pennsylvania System of School Assessment (PSSA)

    The PSSA is a standardized test administered to all students in grades 3-8 throughout Pennsylvania.  These assessments are given in English Language Arts and Mathematics to measure achievement in grade level standards.  Students in grades 4 and 8 also take the science PSSA.  


    Keystone Exams

    Keystone Exams are end-of-the-course assessments given to Pennsylvania students to assess proficiency.  Keystone Exams are administered in the following courses: Algebra 1, Literature, and Biology.  


    NWEA: MAP Growth Assessment

    MAP® Growth™ measures what skills students know and informs teachers about what students are ready to learn next.  This assessment is administered to all students in Kindergarten through 8th grade.  In addition, select students in grades 9-12 take the MAP assessment.  MAP Growth adjusts to each student’s performance and creates a personalized assessment experience that accurately measures performance—whether a student performs on, above, or below grade level. 


    Please click the link MAP parent Toolkit to learn more about MAP testing. 

    MAP Growth Parent Information 

    Sample Progress Report 


    Aimsweb Plus

    Aimsweb Plus screens and monitors the reading skills of K-8th grade students.  Using standards-aligned measurement, Aimsweb plus is proven to uncover gaps quickly, identify at-risk students, and assess individual, classroom and school-wide growth.